Tuesday, Oct 24th

Last update:12:22:33 AM GMT

You are here:

Scotland squad announced

E-mail Print PDF
ScotlandScotland Today the Scottish national team coach, George Burley announced the squad with 25 players with which he will face Macedonia in Skopje on the 6th of September and Iceland four days latter in Reykjavik. The squad has many players from the English Premirship and Championship League as well as from the Scottish league with James McFadden beeing the biggest name on the list.

Craig Gordon - Sunderland, England
David Marshall - Norwich City, England
Allan McGregor - Rangers

Graham Alexander - Burnley, England
Darren Barr - Falkirk
Christophe Berra - Heart of Midlothian
Gary Caldwell - Celtic
Callum Davidson - Preston North End, England
Stephen McManus - Celtic
Kevin McNaughton - Cardiff City, England
Gary Naysmith - Sheffield United, England
David Weir - Rangers

Scott Brown - Celtic
Kris Commons - Derby County, England
Darren Fletcher - Manchester United, England
Paul Hartley - Celtic
Shaun Maloney - Celtic
James Morrison - West Bromwich Albion, England
Barry Robson - Celtic
Kevin Thomson - Rangers

Kris Boyd - Rangers
David Clarkson - Motherwell
James McFadden - Birmingham City, England
Kenny Miller - Rangers
Garry O'Connor - Birmingham City, England

Tags: Scotland squad  

blog comments powered by Disqus