Monday, Dec 11th

Last update:12:28:57 AM GMT

You are here: Newsflash International Luxembourg, Spain announce their squads

Luxembourg, Spain announce their squads

E-mail Print PDF

LuxembourgLuxembourgThe next two opponents for Macedonia, Luxembourg and Spain, revealed their rosters for the upcoming qualifiers.

Luc Holtz, the manager of Luxembourg, summoned 25 players, including 4 debutants (Amodio, Roulez, Delgado & Thill) and 15 domestic based players.

Jonathan Joubert - F91 Dudelange Luxembourg
Andrea Amodio - The Belval Belvaux Luxembourg
Valentin Roulez - Mondercange Luxembourg

Tom Schnell - F91 Dudelange Luxembourg
Chris Philipps - Preußen Münster Germany
Massimo Martino - Grevenmacher Luxembourg
Maxime Chanot - Kortrijk Belgium
Kevin Malget - F91 Dudelange Luxembourg
Ricardo Delgado - Jeunesse Esch Luxembourg

Mario Mutsch - St. Gallen Switzerland
Bel Payal - Fola Luxembourg
Lars Gerson - Sundsvall Sweden
Mathias Jänisch - Differdange 03 Luxembourg
Laurent Jans - Waasland-Beveren Belgium
Christopher Martins - Lyon II France
Luca Duriatti - Hesperange Luxembourg
Sébastien Thill - Progrès Niederkorn Luxembourg

Daniel da Mota - F91 Dudelange Luxembourg
Aurélien Joachim - Burton Albion England
Stefano Bensi - Fola Luxembourg
Maurice Deville - Kaiserslautern II Germany
David Turpel - F91 Dudelange Luxembourg
Antonio Luisi - Differdange 03 Luxembourg

Spain, meanwhile, named an experienced side that has enjoyed a lot of success over the years. Their coach, Vicente del Bosque, called up 23 players with only one, reserve keeper Sergio Rico, still waiting to be capped.

Iker Casillas - Porto Portugal
David de Gea - Manchester United England
Sergio Rico - Sevilla Spain

SpainSpainSergio Ramos - Real Madrid Spain
Gerard Piqué - Barcelona Spain
Jordi Alba - Barcelona Spain
Juanfran - Atlético Madrid Spain
César Azpilicueta - Chelsea England
Juan Bernat - Bayern Germany
Marc Bartra - Barcelona Spain
Dani Carvajal - Real Madrid Spain

Andrés Iniesta - Barcelona Spain
Cesc Fàbregas - Chelsea England
David Silva - Manchester City England
Sergio Busquets - Barcelona Spain
Santi Cazorla - Arsenal England
Juan Mata - Manchester United England
Koke - Atlético Madrid Spain
Isco - Real Madrid Spain
Vitolo - Sevilla Spain

Pedro - Chelsea England
Diego Costa - Chelsea England
Paco Alcácer - Valencia Spain

Macedonia meets Luxembourg away on September 5, before returning home to face Spain three days later on its Independence Day.


blog comments powered by Disqus